Media

Press Releases

For the latest in media and news alerts, you can find a series of recent press releases listed here.

Publications

We publish insights and trends in the Kingdom’s housing market. Get our latest reports here.

FAQ's

Homeownership, home financing and refinancing can all provide a complex series of questions. We are here to help you to understand every step of the way.

SRC provides funding to lenders (banks and finance companies) to enable them to offer more accessible housing finance solutions to the primary customer, the homebuyer. SRC offers lenders accessible funding in the form of short or long-term loans or portfolio acquisitions, to provide the necessary liquidity and capital to facilitate market growth. SRC then aggregates and packages portfolios of loans into Mortgage-Backed Securities (‘MBS’) to sell to investors. This process is known as a securitization in the secondary market. SRC aims to unlock the Saudi housing market by enabling lenders to offer more accessible home buying solutions.

SRC was effectively formed in 2017 to create a secondary home loan market in Saudi Arabia by providing funding liquidity to lenders to enable them to offer more accessible housing finance solutions to homebuyers, thereby unlocking the Saudi housing market.

Ultimately, we want to enable the government to successfully deliver its housing objectives defined within the National Transformation Program 2020 and Vision 2030 by helping more Saudi families obtain their own homes.

The secondary home loan market is where home loans and servicing rights are bought and sold between lenders and investors. When a home buyer obtains a home loan, that loan is underwritten, funded, and serviced by a bank or lending institution. Since the bank has used its own funds to make the loan, it will eventually require further funding to continue providing loans to new consumers. Therefore, the bank will sell the loan or portfolio of loans to the secondary market to replenish its cash reserves which are then available ensure the continuity of lending ability.

SRC acts an aggregator and packages similar home loans into Mortgage-Backed Securities (‘MBS’). These MBSs are then sold to investors in the form of financial instruments such as commercial papers or short/long-term Sukuks.

SRC offers funding to lenders/originators (banks and finance companies) to enable them to offer accessible home loans for homebuyers. SRC does not offer home loans direct to homebuyers.

المركز الإعلامي

الأخبار الصحفية

للاطلاع على أحدث أخبار الشركة السعودية لإعادة التمويل العقاري، يرجى قراءة البيانات الصحفية التالية.

الدراسات والأبحاث

للاطلاع على أحدث التطورات واتجاهات سوق الإسكان بالمملكة، يرجى قراءة التقارير المرفقة في هذا القسم.

الأسئلة الشائعة

نحن هنا لتقديم المساعدة والاجابة عن أسئلتكم حول كل خطوة لتمكينكم من امتلاك المساكن والحصول على تمويل عقاري سكني، وإعادة التمويل العقاري

تقوم الشركة السعودية لإعادة التمويل العقاري بدعم مقدمي خدمات التمويل العقاري( البنوك وشركات التمويل) لتمكينهم من تقديم حلول ميسرة للمواطنين الراغبين في تملك منازلهم. وتقدم لهم ايضاً تمويلاً ميسور التكلفة من خلال خيارات التمويل العقاري والتي تشمل: التمويل العقاري قصير الأجل، التمويل العقاري طويل الأجل، أو عن طريق شراء المحافظ التمويلية، كما توفر السيولة ورأس المال اللازمين لنمو السوق العقاري الحالي. بالإضافة إلى عملها على تجميع وحزم محافظ التمويل في أوراق مالية مدعومة لبيعها على المستثمرين،تعرف هذه العملية بأسم التصكيك في سوق التمويل الثانوي. كما تهدف الشركة إلى تمكين الممولين لتحفيزهم على تقديم حلول تمويلية ميسرة.

تأسست الشركة السعودية لإعادة التمويل العقاري في عام 2017 بهدف إنشاء سوق ثانوي للتمويل العقاري السكني في المملكة ، وذلك عن طريق توفير سيولة للممولين لتمكينهم من تقديم حلول تمويلية ميسرة ، مما يساهم في زيادة نسبة تملك المواطنين للمنازل.

تهدف الشركة إلى دعم مستهدفات برنامج الإسكان ضمن رؤية المملكة 2030 لزيادة تملك المواطنين لمنازلهم.

سوق التمويل العقاري السكني الثانوي هو سوق يتداول فيه المستثمرين والممولين التمويلات العقارية وحقوق الخدمات. يحصل المواطن او المستفيد على قرض عقاري يقوم البنك او جهة التمويل باكتتاب القرض وتمويله وخدمته من خلال استخدام أمواله الخاصة . لذا فأن هذا البنك او الجهة المقرضة ستتاج إلى المزيد من التمويل لمواصلة تقديم خدماتها للمستفيدين الجدد. بناء على ذلك يقوم البنك ببيع محافظه العقارية على سوق التمويل العقاري الثانوية لتجديد احتياطاته النقدية المتاحة حتى يتمكن من الاستمرارية والقدرة على التمويل.

تقوم الشركة السعودية لإعادة التمويل العقاري بتجميع وحزم محافظ التمويل في أوراق مالية مدعومة. هذه الأوراق المالية المدعومة يتم بيعها على المستثمرين على شكل أدوات مالية، مثل الأوراق التجارية، وصكوك طويلة وقصيرة الأجل.

ير تكز دور الشركة السعودية لإعادة التمويل العقاري على دعم جهات التمويل بالمملكة (البنوك وشركات التمويل) لتمكينهم من تقديم تمويل عقاري للمستفيدين، غير ان الشركة لا تقوم بتقديم التمويل بشكل مباشر للمواطنين الراغبين في تملك منازلهم.